2015 GPOP Award Nominations

IMG_5100 Copyright Shelagh DonnellyGPOP’s 2014-15 Awards and Recognition Committee has concluded its work and formally conveyed its recommendations to our association’s Board of Directors.

Committee members Linda Le Gallee (Okanagan College), Christabell Pinchin (Nova Scotia Community College), Sandi White (Holland College) and Committee Chair Elaine Vandale (Red Deer College) have been productive in recent months. Conducting business by conference calls and emails across four provinces, members collaborated with the Board Chair to articulate the Committee mandate and established criteria for two awards, the Award for Professional Achievement and the Award for Distinguished Service.

The Committee issued a Call for Nominations through the GPOP listserv on February 22, 2015 and GPOP’s Board of Directors is now in the process of reviewing award recommendations. Check the website for an update on the inaugural awards, which will be presented during the 2015 AGM.



Comments are closed.