April 14, 2021

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is shelagh.jpg

Shelagh Donnelly

Wednesday, April 14, 2021; 9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 12pm ET, 1pm AT

Choosing Resilience over Perfection:  A better Approach to High Performance

You give a lot to your career, but are you investing your energies in the right direction? Many assistants are known for a tendency toward perfectionism. Shelagh was one of them. Of course, you want to be known for the quality of your work. When it comes to performance outcomes and your career, though, you may be better off approaching this from a basis of focusing on resilience.

Join Shelagh for a look at strategies that have helped her and may help you, as well. This session is ideal for assistants who are seeking both strong performance outcomes and career satisfaction.

Key learning points:

1. The quest for perfection, and the Ps and Qs associated with perfectionism

2. Nurturing your resilience to help drive performance and outcomes

3. The significance of networking to your professional growth and your resilience

SHELAGH DONNELLY is an international speaker and trainer and founder of ‘Exceptional EA’.  She is also one of the founders of GPOP.  Shelagh delivers quality, customized education. She brings expertise and humour to the serious matters of high performance and career satisfaction.  She’s authentic, practical and positive.  She knows what it’s like to navigate, survive and thrive in times of uncertainty and change. Her successful career spanned a corporate merger, economic recessions, the dissolution of one institution, and helping establish the culture of its successor. Shelagh founded her globally read Exceptional EA website in 2013. A recognized thought leader, she also writes for other publications. She’s launched and co-launched internal networks, and chaired a national board of directors.  Shelagh’s client list includes professional associations, government, healthcare, higher education and governance bodies, and corporations such as the NBA.